STAND UP FOR OUR FAITH: Which dioceses are joining ACN’s Red Wednesday campaign?

Earlier this year, pontifical charity Aid to the Church in Need, with the endorsement of the CBCP, invited all dioceses, minor basilicas and shrines to participate in the first Red Wednesday campaign in the Philippines. Bishops were requested to light their church facades in red in remembrance and honor of all modern-day Christians who were martyred for their faith. A Holy Mass and ceremony will be held on 22 November 2017. As of 20 November 2017, 82 ecclesiastical territories, churches and universities responded favorably and have committed to hold the Red Wednesday campaign. Other churches and schools in Metro Manila and in other parts of the country have initiated their own campaigns as well.


Anyone who wishes to join us in praying and speaking out for persecuted Christians around the world may join Red Wednesday by going to any of the participating minor basilica, cathedral, shrine or university nearest you.


As of 20 November 2017, Red Wednesday will be held in:

  1. Apostolic Vicariate of Bontoc-Lagawe
  2. Apostolic Vicariate of Jolo
  3. Apostolic Vicariate of Puerto Princesa
  4. Apostolic Vicariate of Taytay, Palawan
  5. Apostolic Vicariate of San Jose in Mindoro
  6. Archdiocese of Caceres
  7. Archdiocese of Capiz
  8. Archdiocese of Davao
  9. Archdiocese of Lingayen-Dagupan
  10. Archdiocese of Lipa
  11. Archdiocese of Manila (Manila Cathedral)
  12. Archdiocese of Ozamiz
  13. Archdiocese of Palo
  14. Archdiocese of San Fernando, Pampanga (the cathedral, selected parishes and universities)
  15. Archdiocese of Zamboanga
  16. Basilica of Our Lady of Charity (Agoo, La Union)
  17. Basilica of Our Lady of Piat (Cagayan)
  18. Basilica of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary of Manaoag
  19. Basilica of San Lorenzo Ruiz (Binondo Church)
  20. Basilica of the Black Nazarene (Quiapo Church)
  21. Diocesan Shrine and Parish of Our Lady of Salvation  (Tiwi, Albay)
  22. Diocesan Shrine and Parish of St. Jude Thaddeus (Lucena)
  23. Diocesan Shrine and Parish of St. Vincent (Albay)
  24. Diocesan Shrine of Maestra Senora de los Dolores of Turumba (Laguna)
  25. Diocesan Shrine of Mahal na Señor Sto.Cristo de Burgos (Sariaya, Quezon)
  26. Diocesan Shrine of Mary Queen of Peace (EDSA Shrine)
  27. Diocesan Shrine of Our Lady of Aranzazu (San Mateo, Rizal)
  28. Diocesan Shrine of San Geronimo (Nueva Ecija)
  29. Diocesan Shrine of St. Joseph (Cubao)
  30. Diocesan Shrine of St. Peregrine Laziosi (Parañaque)
  31. Diocesan Shrine of Sto. Nino (Butuan)
  32. Diocesan Shrine of the Holy Cross (Catanduanes)
  33. Diocesan Shrine of the Holy Face of Jesus (Nampicuan, Nueva Ecija)
  34. Diocese of Antipolo
  35. Diocese of Bacolod
  36. Diocese of Baguio
  37. Diocese of Balanga
  38. Diocese of Bangued
  39. Diocese of Borongan (all parishes)
  40. Diocese of Cabanatuan
  41. Diocese of Calbayog
  42. Diocese of Cubao
  43. Diocese of Digos
  44. Diocese of Dipolog
  45. Diocese of Gumaca
  46. Diocese of Iba
  47. Diocese of Imus
  48. Diocese of Kalibo
  49. Diocese of Kalookan
  50. Diocese of Laoag
  51. Diocese of Lucena
  52. Diocese of Malaybalay
  53. Diocese of Malolos
  54. Diocese of Mati
  55. Diocese of Novaliches
  56. Diocese of Paranaque
  57. Diocese of Pasig
  58. Diocese of San Jose, Nueva Ecija
  59. Diocese of Sorsogon
  60. Diocese of Surigao
  61. Diocese of Tagum
  62. Diocese of Tarlac
  63. Military Ordinariate of the Philippines
  64. National Shrine and Parish of St. Padre Pio (Batangas)
  65. National Shrine and Parish of the Divine Mercy (Bulacan)
  66. National Shrine of Divine Pastora (Gapan, Nueva Ecija)
  67. National Shrine of Nuestra Señora de Regla (Lapu-Lapu City)
  68. National Shrine of Our Lady of Correa (San Agustin Church, Intramuros)
  69. National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes (Cubao)
  70. National Shrine of Our Lady of Namacpacan/ St. Catherine of Alexandria (La Union)
  71. National Shrine of Our Lady of Sorrows (Dolores, Quezon)
  72. National Shrine of Our Mother of Perpetual Help (Baclaran Church)
  73. National Shrine of Our Lady of La Salette (Silang, Cavite)
  74. National Shrine of St. Michael and the Archangels (Manila)
  75. Prelature of Batanes
  76. Prelature of Isabela de Basilan (all parishes)
  77. Prelature of St. Mary’s in Marawi
  78. St. Paul University Manila
  79. St. Paul University Quezon City
  80. University of Santo Tomas
  81. Ateneo de Manila University
  82. Holy Angel University (Pampanga)